BCHL extra: Junior A circuit reveals award winners

Prince George Spruce King Paul De Jersey and Coquitlam Express forward Alex Petan were named co-BCHL MVPs Monday.

The BCHL announced its 2011-12 award winners on Monday morning.

The Vern Dye Memorial MVP trophy went to Prince George’s Paul De Jersey in the Interior conference and Coquitlam’s Alex Petan in the Coastal conference.

The Bruce Allison Memorial Rookie of the Year trophy went to Mario Lucia (Penticton, Interior) and Alex Kerfoot (Coquitlam, Coastal).

The Best Defenceman Award went to Mike Reilly (Penticton, Interior) and Craig Dalrymple (Powell River, Coastal).

The Bob Fenton Most Sportsmanlike trophy went to Regan Soquila (Merritt, Interior) and Kerfoot (Coquitlam, Coastal).

The Joe Tennant Memorial Coach of the Year trophy went to Fred Harbinson (Penticton, Interior) and Matt Erhart (Surrey, Coastal).

Penticton’s Michael Garteig was named goalie of the year while De Jersey won the Brett Hull Trophy as the BCHL’s top point getter. Powell River’s Sean Maguire and Jonah Imoo won the Wally Forslund Award as best goaltending tandem.

Coaches and executives selected the winners.