Our Team


Publisher
Jean Hincks
604-702-5560
Jean Hincks brings more than 30 years of newspaper experience to the Chilliwack Progress. She began her career with Black Press at the Maple Ridge News, where she worked in classifieds, accounting, and sales. She rose to the position of advertising director at the Langley Times, before being promoted to publisher at the Burnaby New Westminster NewsLeader. Jean returned to the Langley Times in 2015 as publisher. Throughout her career, Jean has been active in the community, working with organizations like the Chamber of Commerce, youth justice advocacy groups, and local hospital foundations.
publisher@theprogress.com

Advertising Manager
Tara Hiebert
1-604-702-5553
In May 2001, Tara began her career in classified sales at the Progress. After 7 successful years she furthered her career and moved into the Multi Media sales position.
During her tenure in sales, she excelled and was top sales consultant for both classifieds and display sales many times during her sales years. She is an advertising specialist for all aspects of Black Press Media.
tara.hiebert@theprogress.com

Multimedia journalist
Jenna Hauck
604-702-5576
Jenna Hauck is an award-winning photojournalist. She photographs news, sports, arts and community events. She’s the arts & entertainment reporter. Jenna has been with The Progress since 2000.
jenna.hauck@theprogress.com

Reporter
Eric Welsh
604-702-5572
Eric Welsh is an award-winning journalist who provides comprehensive coverage of sports in Chilliwack for The Progress. Eric has been with The Progress since 2007.
eric.welsh@theprogress.com

Reporter
Jessica Peters
604-702-5575
Jessica Peters has worked for Black Press since 1999. She covers education, community and news for The Progress.
jpeters@theprogress.com

Reporter
Jennifer Feinberg
604-702-5573
Jennifer Feinberg covers news, city hall, business, First Nations and environment. Jennifer has been with The Progress since 2000.
jfeinberg@theprogress.com

Reporter
Paul Henderson
604-702-5143
Paul Henderson is an award-winning journalist who covers crime, business and politics.
paul.henderson@theprogress.com

Circulation
Lisa Ellis
604-702-5558
Lisa Ellis has been an integral part of our circulation department for 10 years working in other Black Press communities and recently joined the Chilliwack Progress team in August 2018. Lisa really enjoys working with her zone supervisors and her carriers. Lisa enjoys spending time with her family and friends.
circulation@theprogress.com

Most Read