Winning Warriors

Chilliwack Minor Hockey’s peewee A female Warriors won the President’s Series banner with a win against the Vancouver Angels Apr. 5.

The Angels were up 1-0 with three minutes to go in the game.

With time winding down, Chilliwack captain Taylor Besset took a shot from the point and was deflected into the net by assistant captain Lauren Ballisillie.

According to Pacific Coast Hockey Association rules, there is no overtime and tied games go straight to a best-of-five shoot out.

Chilliwack’s Ryann Allenby was the lone goal scorer among the 10 shooters.

Warriors netminder Kate Stuart stopped all five shots from the Angels.

This is Chilliwack’s first female team to play rep hockey, and winning the President’s Series banner is an impressive accomplishment.