Chilliwack Minor Hockey names rep coaches

With the start of the 2013-14 hockey season fast approaching, CMHA has revealed the coaches of 10 rep teams.

Chilliwack Minor Hockey has filled coaching vacancies on 10 of 12 rep teams.

The coaches had to make it through an application process before being selected, and CMHA revealed the successful candidates on its website.

Rob Rodgers takes the reins of the midget A1 squad, with Ian Kirkness taking the midget A2 team and Jason Rhodes getting the midget A3 squad.

Bantam coaches are Myles Macrae (A1) and Dan Wolfe (A2), with the A3 coach pending.

Peewee coaches are Sean Wicker (A1), Jason Hay (A2) and Ric Hampton (A3). Atom coaches are Crosby Rampton (A1) and Scott Lindhout (A2), with the A3 coach pending.

Just Posted

First court date in Chilliwack for man accused of murdering Belgian tourist

Family and friends of Sean McKenzie, 27, filled the gallery for brief court appearance Wednesday

Around the BCHL: Nanaimo Clippers acquire defenceman from Langley Rivermen

Around the BCHL is a look at goings on around the BCHL and the junior A world.

Public to get access to ‘detailed listing of expenditures’ incurred by council every year

Newly amended Council Remuneration and Expense Bylaw given three readings and approved Sept. 19

Chilliwack man charged in 2017 drug bust pleads guilty, released on time served

Second accused still faces numerous trafficking and weapons charges

Barn fire closes Prairie Central Road

Fire quickly brought under control

VIDEO: Messages of hope, encouragement line bars of B.C. bridge

WARNING: This story contains references to suicide and may not be appropriate for all audiences.

Fresh-faced Flames fend off Canucks 4-1

Vancouver drops second straight NHL exhibition contest

VIDEO: B.C. deer struggles with life-preserver caught in antlers

Campbell River resident captures entangled deer on camera

Scheer pushes Trudeau to re-start Energy East pipeline talks

Conservative Leader Andrew Scheer questioned the Prime Minister over Trans Mountain project

Mistaken identity: Missing dog claimed in Moose Jaw belongs to another family

Brennen Duncan was reunited with a white Kuvasz that was found in Saskatchewan

Police chief defends controversial marijuana seizure

Advocates said cannabis was part of an opioid-substitution program in Vancouver’s Downtown Eastside

Trans Mountain completes Burrard Inlet spill exercise

Training required, some work continues on pipeline expansion

Pot, cash, mansions: Judge divvies up illegal estate of divorcing B.C. couple

The Smiths ran a multi-million marijuana operation that spanned three counties

‘Little Feet’ book documents B.C. woman’s horrific 2001 accident

Heather Williams has documented the two profound stages beforeand after the accident

Most Read