Chilliwack FC

Andrea Laycock re-elected as chairperson of Chilliwack FC

Laycock won a head-t0-head AGM vote against challenger Sheri Josephson

Andrea Laycock survived a challenge from Sheri Josephson, and was re-elected as Chilliwack FC chairperson at last week’s annual general meeting.

Ninety one ballots were cast by members of the youth soccer club who registered to vote. Laycock captured 60 of them, or 67.4 per cent of the total.

Josephson earned the support of 29 people.

The two women also faced each other for the position of CFC secretary, with Tracy Krys also in the mix. Laycock prevailed again, with a 52-23 margin over Krys, with Josephson netting 15 votes.

The chairperson and secretary positions carry three-year terms, as does the other high-profile position that was up for election.

Gabe D’Archangelo was elected development coordinator, winning with a 57-32 margin over Kevin Raffle.

Richard Tagle was elected to the position of director at large and Dean Colthorp is CFC’s new risk management/club charter coordinator.

Both roles come with one-year terms.

Sean O’Brien was acclaimed as mini-ball coordinator for ages U5 to U7 and Jennifer Kemp was acclaimed as spring coordinator for ages U4 to U8.

RELATED: Andrea Laycock and Sheri Josephson vying to be Chilliwack FC chairperson

RELATED: Chilliwack FC strategic plan covers a lot of ground


Like us on